MASTERS TEE TIMES / First and second round

Thursday’s first-round pairings and Friday’s second-round pairings (tee times in parentheses) for the 81st Masters golf championship at the Augusta National Golf Club in Augusta, Ga. All times are EDT. Retired champions Gary Player of South Africa and Jack Nicklaus of the United States will drive ceremonial golf balls off the first tee Thursday at 7:40 a.m. a-denotes amateur.

8 a.m. (11:07 a.m.): Daniel Summerhays, United States; Russell Henley, United States

8:11 (11:18): Trevor Immelman, South Africa; Brendan Steele, United States; Jhonattan Vegas, Venezuela

8:22 (11:29): Mike Weir, Canada; Billy Hurley III, United States; Scott Piercy, United States

8:33 (11:40): Larry Mize, United States; Brian Stuard, United States; a-Stewart Hagestad, United States

8:44 (11:51): Soren Kjeldsen, Denmark; Kevin Chappell, United States; Jim Furyk, United States

8:55 (12:13 p.m.): Sandy Lyle, Scotland; Sean O’Hair, United States;; a-Scott Gregory, England

9:06 (12:24): Zach Johnson, United States; Louis Oosthuizen, South Africa; Adam Hadwin, Canada

9:17 (12:35): Tommy Fleetwood, England; Gary Woodland, United States; J.B. Holmes, United States

9:28 (12:46): Adam Scott, Australia; Kevin Kisner, United States; Andy Sullivan, England

9:39 (12:57): Francesco Molinari, Italy; Daniel Berger, United States; Thomas Pieters, Belgium

10:01 (1:08): Fred Couples, United States; Paul Casey, England, Kevin Na, United States

10:12 (1:19): Russell Knox, Scotland; Rickie Fowler, United States; Hideki Matsuyama, Japan

10:23 (1:30): Brenden Grace, South Africa; Brooks Koepka, United States; Jeunghun Wang, Korea

10:34 (1:41): Jordan Spieth, United States; Martin Kaymer, Germany; Matthew Fitzpatrick, England

10:45 (1:52): Phil Mickelson, United States; Rafael Cabrera-Bello, Spain; Si Woo Kim, Korea

10:56 (2:03): Brandt Snedeker, United States; Justin Rose, England; Jason Day, Australia

11:07 (8 a.m.): Rod Pampling, Australia; William McGirt, United States

11:18 (8:11): Mark O’Meara, United States; Hudson Swafford, United States; Roberto Castro, United States

11:29 (8:22): Ian Woosnam, Wales; James Hahn, United States; a-Brad Dalke, United States

11:40 (8:33): Ross Fisher, England; Pat Perez, United States; Byeong-Hun An, Korea

11:51 (8:44): Jose Maria Olazabal, Spain; Ryan Moore, United States; Webb Simpson, United States

12:13 p.m. (8:55): Ernie Els, South Africa; Jason Dufner, United States; Bernd Wiesberger, Austria

12:24 (9:06): Danny Willett, England; Matt Kuchar, United States; a-Curtis Luck, Australia

12:35 (9:17): Vijay Singh, Fiji; Emiliano Grillo, Argentina; a-Toto Gana, Chile

12:46 (9:28): Angel Cabrera, Argentina; Henrik Stenson, Sweden; Tyrrell Hatton, England

12:57 (9:39): Charl Schwartzel, South Africa; Steve Stricker, United States; Mackenzie Hughes, Canada

1:08 (10:01): Charley Hoffman, United States; Chris Wood, England; Yuta Ikeda, Japan

1:19 (10:12): Sergio Garcia, Spain; Lee Westwood, England; Shane Lowry, Ireland

1:30 (10:23): Bernhard Langer, Germany; Alex Noren, Sweden; Patrick Reed, United States

1:41 (10:34): Rory McIlroy, Northern Ireland; Hideto Tanihara, Japan; Jon Rahm, Spain

1:52 (10:45): Marc Leishman, Australia; Bill Haas, United States; Justin Thomas, United States

2:03 (10:56): Bubba Watson, United States; Dustin Johnson, United States; Jimmy Walker, United States